h1

She is a survivor

December 4, 2007

Little miss Emily survived surgery this morning and should be at home sometime tomorrow.  Yes, I love this little dog but even more important, so do the daughters.  We thought we were going to loose her yesterday and my heart broke for them.  If I can care so greatly about the heartache my daughters will experience at the loss of their pet, how much more does God grieve when our hearts are broken?  My love for the girls is inconsequential compared to the love He has for me.  I want my heart to be broken for Him, and I want my character to change out of love…when will I care enough?

Leave a Reply

