h1

It’s a road trip

December 27, 2006

We are leaving for Houston around 2 am. My first bowl game and I get to be on the sidelines taking pictures and such. We will finish the paper and send it to Junction City following the game. Typically, since we only publish twice a week we don’t have breaking news. This will be fun. Please pray that I get some good shots and can write a decent story quickly post game. I know for most people who have been in the business for a while this is old hat, but it is still exciting to me. I don’t think I can sleep tonight.

K1 will be staying home to work. Kim, K1’s roommate, will be going with us, Yeah! I am excited to spend some time with her and reconnect.

K2 got a camera for Christmas so hopefully I can post some more pictures.

Go Cats!

Shari

2 comments

  1. Very cool … will we get to see some shots?


  2. Have a good trip!
    God bless
    Maria in the UK
    http://www.inhishands.co.uk



Leave a Reply

