h1

2nd job

September 8, 2006

So I took on another part time job.  In the mail room of the big newspaper in town.  The pay is terrible and the work is kind of hard.  But I like it.  For the most part.  I have never worked anywhere that people have compared their convictions, you know misdomeanors vs. felonies.  They only counted if you served.  “Hey remember when I did that stint for carrying, I know it was less then two grams but they wanted to put me away for a while.”  “Yeah, and remember that car I borrowed, **** tightwads wouldn’t share”  But I think my favorite one was, “I had to spend longer in lockup than my husband had to spend in the hospital, that is cruel and unusual”

What?  Needless to say, I didn’t have a lot to contribute.  “Remember when I forgot to wear my seat belt last week?”  I thought I was so going down…

Later Kids!

sb 

Leave a Reply

