h1

How to make Godly decisions

July 10, 2006

I love Sundays, usually. Today was maybe an exception. Church was good but emotionally exhausting, really not that much different that what has been going on in my life for the past three months. I think if I understood His purpose in the things that are happening I would be able to step up and say ok God, whatever you want to do. But I don’t understand the purpose and I am having a hard time just obeying. So that was what this morning was about, kind of. I felt God telling me something and I did not, I repeat, did not want to do it. I got good and mad, pouted and then bawled during worship when my heart broke. It is time to let go of some things but I don’t know any other way, old habits and such, ways of reacting and interacting that need to change in order for me to honor God. I know I need to make the decision to give it up, and ask the Lord to heal me of these hurts and reactions, so that I can help my children and those around me to God’s glory. But I know I fall, thankfully, His mercies are renewed each morning. It is a brand new day and my slate is clean, please Lord show Your glory through me. I love You,
shari

Leave a Reply

